Almost perfect 


It was again another beautiful night by the water. I felt better after getting in some cardio workout. It’s really true that everyone on Facebook is pretty much getting married ; those of us of the same age of course. I feel that I have the perfect relationship with my perfect special someone but unfortunately we’re both stuck in our stage of trying to become financially independent. So we can’t move forward. For me, it’s rather difficult to describe what holds me back. It’s more complicated than it seems. Even if I want to leave home to find work else where, I risk not having a home to go back to and for the same reason my parents wouldn’t let me leave. It’s still quite difficult to find work as well. :/ Sighs. What does it take to be on my own? 

One thought on “Almost perfect 

  1. I’m in the same situation with my special someone. We’ve been looking into our finances and coming up with saving goals. We both live at home, and while we want to move out we know there is no going back once we do. Also trying to save AND pay rent will be pretty difficult with our current jobs. So staying put for now. But having a number in mind to save up to makes things better! There’s always a way! =)

Leave a comment