Gap

You never notice the gap or wanted to notice the gap between you and the next person you meet until it comes to something important to you. 

My mom asked why I was quiet and didn’t answer dad’s question. Just in the moment of barely able to say, my exam …. I broke down crying really hard, trying not to make a sound. I just kept crying. Big cries with big tears. She comforted me by saying, just take it again. I didn’t know whether I was crying because I failed it or because my parents won’t ever understand the educational situation. 

Leave a Reply

