Forgetting

I actually came to a point of forgetting Karen’s birthday until I saw a Facebook comment made by her friend. It came as a rather surprise to me that it happened but it’s what happens when you’ve been out of the other person’s life. She had been one of the best people I’ve met in my life who made my life better because she was there as a support. The same goes for Amy. I think of their departure from my life as…we’ve contributed what we needed to each other in that point of our lives and then moved on. Exactly how you would describe ‘bitter sweet’. 

I felt better later on in the day and got some things done. I’ve begun to ‘avoid’ or brush off any invitation from that negative individual. So, cheers to me. 

Leave a Reply

