Back to blogging! It’s Fall!

Time is flying by really fast. I can’t say I enjoy or don’t enjoy being in school again even though at the end, there’s no end product to show for especially if I fail to get into med school…

Many things happened over the years, some good, bad and even ugly ones. Probably one of the good ones is still most surprising for me. I don’t want to jinx it because sometimes emotions are just so fickle. No negative emotions *hooray*

It always seem so unexpected who shows up in your life and for a period of time just stays with you. It’s nice that at the very least, I still have one friend from high school who’s still there. A much more reciprocal relationship than most others (other than my bf). Most recently, I ran into the same issue she dealt with in high school. I went out of my way to try and plan to hangout with some people and at last moment get dropped, one, two, too many times.

Towards the end, I got the signal, I’ll just leave you be. No bad taste. You’re busy, I get it. But most importantly, I get that I’m not on your top list and that’s okay too.

Currently, if you still can’t tell, I’m okay with everything, haha.

I’ve tried very hard to get my mother to learn English but for her, even having 10-20 minutes a day to spare to spend on re-writing abc is difficult. She would make a bad student. I don’t know where I came from.

Since I graduated, I’ve been getting indigestion very often. x_x I don’t know if it’s the food, environment or everything together. It’s unpleasant.

It’s definitely natural for people to get busy as they get older, but I would still want to spend a lot of time with friends. ^_^

I was just talking to a friend in Korea last night and he said college matured him. I feel that way too. I’m much more comfortable talking about a lot of things that I wouldn’t have been able to in high school. Safe space helps a lot.

Leave a Reply

